#PLAYTHEGAME

#DoneByStudents

SMS LAUSANNE’S EDUCATIONAL PHILOSOPHY IS TO COACH OUR STUDENTS TO BECOME TRUE PROFESSIONALS! We accomplish this by immersing them in real-life case studies. Our campus at the Maison du Sport International in Laussane is the heart of this teaching method.

To put this philosophy into practice, SMS Lausanne is launching #DoneByStudents. More than a simple hashtag, this teaching project will be the guiding thread of all of our students’ work. It’s a question of Real-life situations are given priority in practical and real-life missions. We proudly present our 2nd-year BACHELOR Sports Business Management students’ first projects as a concrete example.

Their mission was to create a digital content campaign featuring a sport based in the Maison du Sport International as a way to present the school campus.

A team of PRO occupational coaches accompanied them during this unique experience.

/ MAT REBEAUD

Thanks to his experience as an athlete, most notably for the Red Bull brand, Mat plays many roles when accompanying SMS Lausanne students during their studies.

The driving force behind plenty of crazy projects he created, produced and starred in the video SnoMX. He knows a video production must respect specific criteria to be successful and get plenty of views.

A former Event and Sponsoring student of Valérie Atkinson (SMS Lausanne Director), the Freestyle Motocross star was a coach and jury member for the first edition of the #DoneByStudents mission.

/ JÉRÔME PIGUET

Director and producer Jérôme Piguet play a leading role in this real-life mission. He taught students the keys to concept creation, shoot organization, filming, and editing their projects with his colleague Raphaël Sibilla.

Jérôme’s experience in numerous sectors, specifically sport, helped him accompany these creations with pertinent professional advice from a client, agency, or producer’s standpoint.

Jérôme put to use his fantastic talent as a creative, cameraman, editor, and entrepreneur to help guide the #DoneByStudents project and guarantee an unforgettable experience for the students.

/ RAPHAËL SIBILLA

Raphaël Sibilla is also a director and producer. A documentary film specialist, he collaborates closely with Jérôme Piguet.

Raphaël brought an artistic vision to the practical mission proposed to the students. His skill and experience were precious aids in developing the #DoneByStudents films. Raphaël was also a jury member with Mat Rebeaud and offered constructive advice to enable students to improve from one project to the next. 

GROUPE III / 11 to 24 August 2021 #SlamYourStudies

#SlamYourStudies

A new episode of the #DoneByStudents series was a content production project directed and presented by the students. Remember, the mission was to present the SMS Lausanne campus via a sport with a federation based in the Maison du Sport International.

The sport chosen for this video stood out by setting a record at the Tokyo Olympics for the youngest Olympian since 1968, 12-year old Syrian Hend Zaza!

Do you know in what sport she competed?

#SlamYourStudies presented the SMS campus through a game of table tennis. Pretty special!

Fany, Axel, and Nicolas didn’t just create and direct; they were the stars of their film!

Precise storyboarding helped plan the video’s scenes. Jérôme Piguet and Raphaël Sibillia served as acting coaches for Fany and Nicolas, while Axel took control of the shoot.

The project demonstrated the students’ motivation and engagement exceptionally well.

 

 

 

/ FANY ERB

/ AXEL TESTUZ

/ NICOLAS VOUILLAMOZ

Credits: Creative concept / Directors of filming and post-production: Fany Erb / Axel Testuz / Nicolas Vouillamoz

Coaches: Creative, filming and post-production: Jérôme Piguet, Raphaël Sibillia

Actors: Fany Erb / Nicolas Vouillamoz

GROUPE II / 26 July to 8 August 2021

#RhythmYourStudies

It’s time to present the second project. It’s all about aesthetics. The beauty of movement takes the stage alongside the architecture of the Maison du Sport International. Alannah convinced her fellow students Noah and Sébastien, to present her passion, dancing, via the World DanceSport Federation based in the Maison du Sport International like SMS.

The production introduces SMS students’ day-to-day routines in the heart of this renowned international sports business complex. Dance your way through the common areas like the cafeteria, workspaces, and the campus grounds where MSI professionals and SMS students interact.

Alannah is the dancer in the group. Alongside coaches Jérôme Piguet and Raphaël Sibillia, they used their imagination to put her passion at the project’s core. That’s also an essential part of SMS: introducing your passion into your work because you work better when you do something you love.

We’ll let you discover #RhythmYourStudies…

 

 

/ ALANNAH MANCINI

/ NOAH MONGE

/ SÉBASTIEN MARTIN

Credits: Creative concept / Directors of filming and post-production: Alannah Mancini / Noah Monge / Sébastien Martin

Coaches: Creative, filming and post-production: Jérôme Piguet, Raphaël Sibillia

**GROUPE I / 12 to 25 July 2021

#SkateYourStudies

The first project presented was a significant focus of Olympic coverage. To fulfill, Coline, Tiago, and Nathan’s mission, they approached World Skate. Why such a choice? One of this international federation’s disciplines was present at the Olympics for the first time in Tokyo.

Can you guess which sport it is? SKATEBOARDING.

These SMS students called on the talents of a regional skateboarder who just missed qualifying for the Japanese Games. Unfortunately, no Swiss skaters qualified. This film is the occasion to showcase his skills while discovering the surroundings of the SMS campus at the Maison du Sport in Lausanne.

Situated on the lakeshore in Vidy, the school environment features almost every kind of sporting structure imaginable: beach volleyball court, football field, basketball court, skatepark, tennis court, archery range, running tracks, and sailing center. 

 

 

/ COLINE PETIT-JEAN

/ NATHAN DUGAST

/ TIAGO LOURENÇO

Credits: Creative concept / Directors of filming and post-production: Coline Petit-Jean / Nathan Dugast / Tiago Lourenço de Oliveira

Coaches: Creative, filming and post-production: Jérôme Piguet, Raphaël Sibillia

Rider: Greg Ruhoff

/ FANY ERB

/ AXEL TESTUZ

/ NICOLAS VOUILLAMOZ

SMS Lausanne
Maison du Sport International (MSI)
Avenue de Rhodanie 54, 1007 Lausanne
Tel. + 41 (0) 21 321 20 60
info@sports-management-school.ch

#PLAYTHEGAME

#DoneByStudents

LA PHILOSOPHIE PÉDAGOGIQUE DE SMS LAUSANNE EST DE COACHER NOS ÉTUDIANTS À DEVENIR DE VRAIS PROS ! Cela prend forme par une immersion dans la pratique concrête. Le cœur de cette démarche est notre campus situé à la Maison du Sport International à Lausanne.

Pour mettre cela en pratique, SMS Lausanne lance #DoneByStudents. Bien plus qu’un simple hashtag, ce projet pédagogique chapeautera désormais tous les travaux de nos étudiants. Il s’agit de missions pratiques et réelles lors desquelles une mise en situation réelle est privilégiée. Pour illustrer cela concrètement, nous avons l’immense fierté de dévoiler les premières réalisations de nos étudiants de 2ème année en BACHELOR Sport Business Management.

Leur mission était de créer une campagne de contenu digital mettant en scène un sport installé à la Maison du Sport International pour faire découvrir leur campus.

Pour les accompagner dans cette expérience unique, une équipe de coachs PRO du métiers étaient à leurs côtés.

/ MAT REBEAUD

Grâce à son expérience d’athlète, notamment pour la marque Red Bull, Mat a de nombreuses casquettes qu’il déploie pour accompagner les étudiants de SMS Lausanne dans leurs apprentissages.

Initiateur de projets fous, il a conçu, réalisé et performé dans sa vidéo SnoMX. Il sait que la création vidéo doit répondre à certaines contraintes pour que le succès et surtout pour que les ‘vues’ soient au rendez-vous. 

Ancien étudiant en Événementiel et Sponsoring avec Valérie Atkinson (Directrice de SMS Lausanne), le champion de Freestyle Motocross était coach et jury de cette première édition de la mission #DoneByStudents.

/ JÉRÔME PIGUET

Réalisateur et producteur, Jérôme Piguet a été l’un des piliers de cette mission pratique. Avec son collègue Raphaël Sibilla, ils ont donné les clés aux étudiants pour concevoir, organiser leur tournage, filmer et monter leur projet.

Les expériences de Jérôme dans de nombreux secteurs mais notamment dans le sport, lui ont permis d’accompagner ces réalisations avec des conseils professionnels utiles que l’on soit du côté du client, de l’agence ou de la production.

Jérôme a mis ses super pouvoirs de créatif, cameraman, monteur et entrepreneur au service des projets #DoneByStudents pour garantir une expérience inoubliable aux étudiants.

/ RAPHAËL SIBILLA

Raphaël Sibilla est également réalisateur et producteur. Habitué des films documentaires, il collabore étroitement avec Jérôme Piguet. Raphaël a apporté une vision artistique à la mission pratique proposée aux étudiants.

Ses compétences et expériences ont été précieuses dans le développement des films #DoneByStudents. Raphaël était également l’un des membres du jury avec Mat Rebeaud, il a ainsi pu faire un retour des plus constructifs afin que les étudiants s’améliorent de projet en projet.

GROUPE III / 11 au 24 août 2021

#SlamYourStudies

Nouvel épisode de la série #DoneByStudents, travaux de content production réalisés et présentés par les étudiants eux-mêmes. Pour rappel, la mission était de faire découvrir le campus de SMS Lausanne en mettant en scène un sport dont la Fédération est installée à la Maison du Sport International.

Le sport choisi pour cette vidéo s’est illustré aux derniers JO de Tokyo par un record : celui d’y avoir vu concourir la plus jeune olympienne depuis 1968, Hend Zaza (SYR) : elle a 12 ans !

Savez-vous de quel sport il s’agit ?

#SlamYourStudies fait découvrir le campus SMS au travers d’un match de Tennis de Table … plutôt spécial ! 

Fany, Axel et Nicolas sont allés encore plus plus que la conception et la réalisation : ce sont les acteurs de leur propre film ! 

Un storyboard précis a permis de prévoir les scènes qui composent cette vidéo. Jérôme Piguet et Raphaël Sibillia ont cette fois-ci coaché Fany et Nicolas dans leur exercice d’acteurs tandis qu’Axel était aux commandes du tournage.

Un projet qui montre particulièrement bien l’engagement et la motivation des étudiants.

 

/ FANY ERB

/ AXEL TESTUZ

/ NICOLAS VOUILLAMOZ

Crédits : Idée créative / Direction du tournage et de la post-production : Fany Erb / Axel Testuz / Nicolas Vouillamoz
Coachs : Suivi créatif, tournage et post-production : Jérôme Piguet, Raphaël Sibillia
Acteurs : Fany Erb / Nicolas Vouillamoz

GROUPE II / 26 juillet au 8 août 2021

#RhythmYourStudies

Il est déjà temps de faire place au second projet. Ici c’est l’esthétique, la beauté du mouvement se mêlant à l’architecture de la Maison du Sport International qui sont à l’honneur. Alannah a convaincu ses collègues Noah et Sébastien de mettre en scène sa passion, la danse, dont la WorldDance Sport Federation est, comme SMS, établie à la Maison du Sport International.

Une réalisation qui permet de découvrir le quotidien des étudiants SMS au coeur de ce complexe clé du Sport Business International. Le temps d’une danse, promenez-vous dans les espaces communs comme la cafétéria, les zones de travail et les extérieurs du campus. Des lieux où se côtoient les professionnels qui travaillent à la MSI et les étudiants SMS.

Dans le groupe, c’est Alannah qui est passionnée de danse. Avec leurs coachs, Jérôme Piguet et Raphaël Sibillia, ils ont imaginé une manière de mettre cette passion au coeur de leur projet. C’est aussi cela SMS, travailler sur ses passions parce que l’on travaille mieux quand on aime.

On vous laisse découvrir #RhythmYourStudies…

/ ALANNAH MANCINI

/ NOAH MONGE

/ SÉBASTIEN MARTIN

Crédits : Idée créative / Direction du tournage et de la post-production : Alannah Mancini / Noah Monge / Sébastien Martin
Coachs : Suivi créatif, tournage et post-production : Jérôme Piguet, Raphaël Sibillia
Danseurs : Chloé, Amélie, Mia et Antonio

GROUPE I / 12 au 25 juillet 2021

#SkateYourStudies

Le premier projet présenté est au coeur de l’actualité olympique. Pour remplir leur mission, Coline, Tiago et Nathan se sont tournés vers World Skate. Pourquoi ce choix ? L’une des discipline de cette fédération internationale entre pour la première fois dans le giron des discipline olympique à Tokyo.

Devinez-vous de quel sport il s’agit ? … LE SKATEBOARD 

Pour cette réalisation, le groupe d’étudiants SMS a fait appel à un skater vaudois qui a même bien failli être de l’aventure japonaise. Malheureusement, la Suisse ne s’est finalement pas qualifiée. Ce film est aussi une occasion de lui faire honneur tout en faisant découvrir les alentours du Campus de SMS Lausanne à la Maison du Sport à Lausanne. Située au bord du lac à Vidy, l’environnement de l’école est composé d’à peu près toutes les sortes de terrains de sport imaginables : Beach Volley, Foot, Basket, Skatepark, Tennis, Tir à l’Arc, Course à pieds, Voile, …

/ COLINE PETIT-JEAN

/ NATHAN DUGAST

/ TIAGO LOURENÇO

Crédits : Idée créative / Direction du tournage et de la post-production : Coline Petit-Jean / Nathan Dugast / Tiago Lourenço de Oliveira
Coachs : Suivi créatif, tournage et post-production : Jérôme Piguet, Raphaël Sibillia
Rider : Greg Ruhoff

/ FANY ERB

/ AXEL TESTUZ

/ NICOLAS VOUILLAMOZ

SMS Lausanne
Maison du Sport International (MSI)
Avenue de Rhodanie 54, 1007 Lausanne
info@sports-management-school.ch
021 321 20 60